WEB

Exhibitions, Inspiration

Apologies for the silence.  Since returning from Brighton I haven’t had much time to settle down with a computer and get down to blogging.  I’ve been a little out of the art loop in Dundee and this is requiring a little catching up.  However!  I would like to show you this:

Image

Image

Image

I have no idea who this is by, other than they are at DJCAD and possibly on the general foundation course.  I think it is stunning.

Over the next few days prospective first year art students are dropping off their portfolios at DJCAD and I am there to answer any questions about admissions and whatnot.    Naturally the art school wants to put a good foot forward so they have put up an exhibition of students work – it’s well worth a look!

3 thoughts on “WEB

  1. My spouse and I stumbled over here from a different page and
    thought I should check things out. I like what I see so now i am following you.
    Look forward to going over your web page again.

  2. Hi. A friend directed me to your blog because she found the images of my work which you posted. (Sculptues – cages with black thread entwined) you are correct, the work was from the general foundation course and was titled ‘siblings’. I am so pleased that you engaged with the work, its nice to get positive feedback from an outside source. Any way my name is Tamara Richardson, and I have a blog with somemore examples of my work if you are interested it is tamararich.wordpress.com . I would really like to share a link on my blog to your post if thats ok. Thanks for taking the time to share my work. If you have any questions feel feee to contact me. All the best, Tamara

    1. Hello! Oh how lovely that you got in touch. I absolutely loved the pieces so will certainly have a look at your blog. Do feel free to link to my post too!

What do you think?

