Happy New Year!

Uncategorized

ImageImage

Happy New Year!  I’ve had an unintended blogging break over Christmas, and for most of December before and January after it seems.  Which seems bizarre, because I have had plenty to write about, but little inclination to do so.  I feel very guilty!  Over the next few days I plan to slowly update on everything since my last post.  For now, I give to you a cheeky snap of the Christmas cake characters that my mum and I made just before Christmas!  It’s the best thing having a Mum who works for a cake company, especially when I get occasional presents like this…

Image

Before I do anything else, however, I should let you know that I have a new job!  I am working for the University of Dundee for the next six months as a Graduate Recruitment Assistant.  And this is partly why I haven’t blogged at all in January so far.

This means that I am going to have much less free time to art related things (I’ve had to leave the VRC and I won’t be helping with Exhibitions very much, though I am going to try to keep up night teching in Printmaking as much as I can) BUT I am going to be travelling the country going to events which is really exciting!  Hopefully I will have time to visit exhibitions far and wide and report back.

So now you know…

What do you think?

