I’ve had a megablog fail it seems over the past couple of weeks.  I’ve had my Janet Cardiff post drafted up since two Mondays ago but haven’t had time to sit and concentrate on it  Tomorrow, tomorrow.

In the meantime: Turner Prize 2012 nominations have been officially announced!  Here is the link to the TATE website: http://www.tate.org.uk/whats-on/tate-britain/exhibition/turner-prize-2012

Image

On first glance I’m not sure what to make of Spatacus Chetwynd.  Not my thing I suspect, and reminiscent of something Noel Fielding may have dreamed up.  I’m more interested in Luke Fowler’s piece as it is the only one other than Paul Noble and Elizabeth Price that I haven’t had a chance to see before.  Paul Noble exhibited at the Cooper Gallery last year I think, though I have to say that I didn’t find him overly thrilling  I saw Elizabeth Price’s piece on Newcatle in May as you know (https://helenhardman.wordpress.com/2012/05/15/were-back-hom-28-2/#respond), and of all the four I hope she gets it because I really, really like it.  And not only for her spectacular use of A-HA.

That is all for now, I will be a better blogger later in the week I promise.

Uncategorized

What do you think?

