What goes up, must come down…

Degree Show

And finally, it’s all over.  In all cases, a show comes down far quicker than it goes up.  Tim Sandys (http://www.timsandys.com/) literally pulled his work from the walls:

Image

Image

Image

Image

Though some of the FA and APCP lot had taken their shows down on the Sunday afternoon (the last day of the show being open), I abandoned mine in favour of the beach for a day or two.  Aptly, one might say, the weather was miserable when I came to remove all my pieces and clear all my things out of printmaking.

Image

Image

Image

Image

Chris seemed to have excellent fun ripping the scrim from the ceiling.  Once thrown in a heap on the floor, it had a similar allure to a pile of freshly raked autumn leaves.  We could have predicted what was to ensue…

Image

Image

Done and dusted.  Now I look forward to showing with the Compass Gallery and the Six Foot Gallery in Glasgow in July, along with a few other people from DJCAD.  I think that makes it extra special; nothing like showing with friends!

I should also mention that I have been awarded the Bernard Cooper Memorial Prize!  I haven’t found out much about the prize, other than this: “BERNARD COOPER MEMORIAL PRIZE – Awarded annually to the final year student who has produced the best portfolio of work in that year.”

I was surprised, but it is a privilege and I am very happy.

What do you think?

