It’s Friday already and we made it a good one.  Painting finished, bar installed, scrim hung.  Folio made, Frames finished, Litho started, boom!

But first we had a problem.  We opened the window yesterday morning before the boarders came and put in the board.  Then the board was screwed in with the window still open….

Image

We made a lasso and fixed it!  Then I left Chris to do some more painting while I went downstairs to make a folio:

Image

Image

The bar was put in and needed painting, and I finished my frames.

Image

And I did some litho too.  The plate had been sat in the sun for a few days and gone green, and when I washed it with acetone the tissues turned the most beautiful shade of blue:

Image

Image

Litho Plate^^^ and some proof prints:

Image

When I went back up to the studio, Chris and I sat on the floor and looked up.  It’s nice to get a different perspective of the space you are dealing with.  Though, as Chris rightly pointed out, once the scrim would be hung it would be totally different.

Image

Image

We cut the scrim for the ceiling too.  I get vastly over excited about scrim, as you can see:

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

After going to get some food, we hung the scrim up.  This is what it looked like!  It feels like being in a happy, gentle haze now in my space.

Image

Image

All in all a really good day.  Our studio is looking amazing!  Apart from my floor, which we do not speak of.

Degree Show, Studio

What do you think?

